OAUK Directory

We are pleased to announce that the OAUK Directory is now available for Oshwals to review and amend their records. To go to the OAUK Directory, click here.

There are also video guides (right) which can help you to use the OAUK Directory.

Latest Articles

14 Auspicious Dreams (Swapna) of Trishala Mata

We all have dreams, and sometimes when we wake up we want to know what those dreams meant. TrishalaMata, the mother of Lord Mahavir had...

Picnic at Lower Gardens, Bournemouth

As part of our EMM programme, we took about 106 people, by coach, for a day-out at the Lower Gardens in Bournemouth on 24...

Move and Connect (2016)

Held on 16 July 2016, the Move and Connect event was a dance workout session that was not to be missed. There were over...

Sakhi Milap

Sakhi Milap The Sakhi  Milap Team had a vibrant and eventful 2015-2016 term. We have been on a short break as elections were taking place...

North Area Paryushan (2016)

North Area Paryushan (2016) The latest edition of Oshwal news has the full program of events for your consideration. Note that this year we are...

OAUK Welcomes Jayeshbhai Shah

Oshwal Association of UK, welcomes Jayeshbhai Shah, Vidhikar.

For more Prathna Sabha and Funeral announcements, click here.

President's Message

OAUK Welcomes Jayeshbhai Shah

Oshwal Association of UK, welcomes Jayeshbhai Shah, Vidhikar.

President’s Message – July 2016

Jai Jinendra, With the school term nearly completed, I am sure our Oshwal Youth are looking...

President’s Message – June 2016

Jai Jinendra, Summer has begun and the new Trustees and Area Committees are now all settled...

Key Jain Festival Dates - 2016

  • Mon 29 Aug – Paryushan (Shvetambar) (Ends: Mon 5 Sept with Choth Prtaikarman)
  • Sat 10 Sept – Sun 11 Sept – Dhajja Din
  • Sat 8 Oct – Second Ayambil Oli (Ends: Mon 17 Oct)
    Click HERE to read more on Ayambil
  • Sun 30 Oct – Diwali – Chopada Poojan
  • Mon 31 Oct – New Year Day
  • Mon 14 Nov – Kartak Poonam

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.